Livingston Thompson Trophy award

On 1 May 2022, we finally got an opportunity to present Chris Jones and Peter Dennis with the Livingston Thompson Trophy in recognition of their work writing Little Giants, the seminal work on pre-preservation Festiniog locomotives. In the pictures below, Chris and Peter are seen receiving the trophy from Glenn Williams, Chair of the Festiniog Railway Heritage Group.

Past winners of the Trophy can be found here.